Marin Symphony: From Russia With Love

Sunday, October 27, 2013, 3:00 p.m.
& Tuesday, October 29, 2013, 7:30 p.m.

Alasdair Neale, conducting
Jon Nakamatsu, piano

The Marin Symphony’s first Masterworks concert in its “Fun. Seriously.” 61st Season opens with a spectacular display of Russian fireworks. The program begins with Music Director Alasdair Neale, now in his 13th season leading the orchestra, presenting Tchaikovsky’s Polonaise from Eugene Onegin and continues with Van Cliburn Gold Medalist Jon Nakamatsu returning for Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto, a work overflowing with gorgeous melodies and jaw-dropping virtuosity. Shostakovich’s Fifth Symphony is an epic struggle that will have you on the edge of your seats right up to the end. Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin on Sundays at 2:00pm and Tuesdays at 6:30pm, and are free for all ticket holders.


Tchaikovsky, Polonaise from Eugene Onegin
Rachmaninoff, Piano Concerto No. 2, Jon Nakamatsu, piano
Shostakovich, Symphony No. 5


Single tickets: $70, $54, $29
Teachers/college students: $35, $27.50, $14.50
Youth, under age 18: $10


Marin Center Veterans’ Memorial Auditorium

Marin Center Box Office
Box Office Phone: 415.473.6800

Open Monday through Friday, 11:00am to 6:00pm
$5 ticketing fee for online and phone orders
NO ticket fee for in-person orders, and NO fee for tickets sold at the door
Box Office location: 10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903

Directions to the concert hall.